Egg okra curry

2 Mar

Sounds weird, maybe gross. Right? Wrong, silly! On a recent trip to the grocery store i randomly decided that okra sounded delicious. m at forward to me staring at frozen okra sitting in my freezer that I had no idea what to do with. After
three minutes of extensive research I decided to just go for it. And “it” was magnificent.

Frozen okra
Tomato sauce
Diced tomatoes
Chili powder
Curry powder
Cayenne pepper
Black pepper
Ginger

I served it over quinoa, but you could easily eat it solo or add more veggies or grains to make it more gulash-y.

I was feelin extra protein so I added an egg on top! Illogical? Maybe. Delicious? Uhhhhmmm yes.

20120301-194218.jpg

Leave a Reply

