Summery Yummery Salad

7 Jun

Summery SaladAs an almost vegetarian with a sensitivity to lactose, I’m always on the hunt for yummy non-meat, non-dairy sources of protein. This week I bought some tofu!

Earlier in the week, I stir-fried some spagetti noodles, peas, carrots, and tofu with soy sauce – yum! I think if I had more patience I could have cooked the tofu until it was more firm and less gooshy – but it smelled so good I couldn’t wait!

Today, I had some kale that I bought in order to make kale chips (recipe here). Unfortunately the weather is so hot and humid today that I couldn’t bear to turn on the oven. Solution? A salad! I mixed ripped up kale, peas, bell peppers, black beans, sliced tofu, and a little bit of cheese.

Yum! So fresh and so green, green. ( If you don’t get that reference please watch this.)

Leave a Reply

