Vegan Oatmeal Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies

14 Apr

CookiesI finally made these myself – my roommate has made them a few times – and YUM!!! Come out perfect every time.

Not only are these cookies absolutely delicious, but they 1)require very few , very common, ingredients 2) bake fast and 3)are healthy! (whole wheat flour, canola oil instead of butter, no refined sugar, contains fruit!)

I am not personally vegan, but I tend to not buy eggs, just out of habit. Not having eggs tends to be a problem in the baking world, so when I came across this little number, I was astonished at how sticky and moist they are! You can make all kinds of substitutions/add-ins depending on what you have in the house.

My roomie usually uses 2 bananas per batch. I added walnuts, and probably will attempt raisins instead of chocolate chips the next time I make these.

Here’s the link to the recipe.

Indicated by this glowing review, I highly recommend these puppies. Try them yourself, you won’t be dissapointed.

Leave a Reply

