Black Bean Brownies

24 Jul
Black Bean Brownies

These are the black beans I used!

In my bouts of internet-surfing that occur way too frequently I discover all kinds of interesting recipes. Some of them look delicious, but the ingredient lists are simply too complicated for a poor college student like me to compile everything I would need! I came across this one on NoMeatAthlete.com and was happy to find how easy the recipe was.

I substituted the raw sugar for regular white sugar, but used less than the recipe listed because it calls for a lot! They were nice and moist – didn’t taste like black beans at all – but definitely were more filling than regular brownies.

If I were to take these somewhere for a party I would probably find a way to add more sweetness via dates, fruit, or maybe cacao chips.

Check out the recipe! I also found an interesting Chick Pea Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe on EyeItTryIt.com that is on my to-do list.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

